One year and counting!

“Time makes us forget people but there are some people who make us forget time.” 

My blog has just turned an year old! It’s been a very adventurous and incredible one year in this place. A phase which has taught me loads of lessons. 

When I first posted I never dreamed of the response that I have recieved. I could never imagine that I would be connected to so many parts of this world of ours. 

What blogging means to me?                         

Well, it means a lot. Every time I open WordPress I learn something new, a new aspect of every emotion. 

Initially I wondered if I would actually get any followers but today I’m proud to have 453 followers and a big thank you to each one of you. I truly appreciate your views and the valuable feedback that you give makes my blog complete. I have never worried about how many likes or comments each post earns, my aim has always been to share my genuine thoughts. 

Through my blog I have been able to connect to some really wonderful people, each of their experiences helps me grow as an individual. People who have seen me not just as a blogger but also as a good friend. I wish this journey just keeps getting better and that I always remain true to my purpose.

Have a great weekend and may God bless you all!

66 thoughts on “One year and counting!

Add yours

  1. Congratulations! Jothish joseph. When I read “one year and counting” I was like really! 1st yea only…. . How is it possible…your posts are too perfect. Well, congratulations again and may be it’s 1yr but your journey with WordPress is too long there are so many years waiting for you. πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Monika. It’s really humble of you to tag my work as perfect. I really appreciate your words but there is still a lot I can work on and get better. Life becomes more interesting when we find reason to get better and aspire perfection.
      I’m really fortunate to connect with you and your feedback motivates me. Thank you for being a part of my blog and I hope I can help you get better the same way you have teaching me. 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jothish! … Really 1 year?? oh wow; how time just flies by… I enjoy your post and continuously look forward to much more in the future. BTW; I just love this, “β€œTime makes us forget people but there are some people who make us forget time.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah it’s one year! 😊
      This was a quote one said to me by one of my friends and it’s my favourite quote, it’s just so amazing and incredibly true!
      Thank you once again for the continuous and honest support, I’m blessed indeed. Have an amazing day 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations buddy. It’s been only 1 year? I’d thought you’d be blogging at least a couple of years. Well done! You do write some excellent stuff, always a pleasure to read. Keep up the good work. Keep marching on…
    Btw have you registered your blog with indiblogger? Great way to expand your blog and put yourself out there…big time!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

